hostheat.blogg.se

Peter green fleetwood mac albums
Peter green fleetwood mac albums










Your thoughts would be greatly appreciated.thanks in advance! I think it'd be worth investigating their early works.since I like most of their music after 1975, should I take a chance and discover their roots, or is the original band so far removed from Rumours and Tango In The Night that it'd be a waste of my time? My question is this.is their early work memorable or even popular today? Are their early songs that much different from Rumours or Tusk? Can't recall ever hearing a song of theirs prior to '75, so I'm totally clueless.

Peter green fleetwood mac albums mac#

I guess I'm a bit curious to this entire other side of Fleetwood Mac, a side I never knew existed until recently, with blusey '60s rock I've never heard before.wonder why their music took a different turn in the mid '70s, and was it a turn for the best (or worse)? When Buckingham/Nicks joined forces in '74 with Mick and the McVies, I assumed Fleetwood Mac was a new, incomplete band ready to take on the '70s music scene.little did I know they were around a good, long time back in jolly ol' England producing hit after hit. Just when I thought I knew a lot about one of my favorite rock & roll bands, they have a long history of British blues rock totally unfamiliar to me, way before Christine, Lindsey, and Stevie joined on the scene, with albums I've never seen or heard before.are they popular at all? Are they even available anymore? It was only a short time ago (I'm embarrassed to admit) that while browsing my MusicDirect catalog I discovered a whole different Fleetwood Mac, a blues-based Fleetwood Mac, with albums that date back to their debut 1968 album Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac.WTF? Peter Green? Didn't Green take over for Eric Clapton who left the Bluesbreakers to form the band Cream? There were other guitarists too whom I'm not familiar with, and IIRC Dave Mason was part of the original band at one time(?). Since '75 I've bought just about every album they made afterwards right up to their latest Say You Will from '03, except for their few greatest hits albums and remasters. Christine Perfect (soon to be McVie) makes her debut as a session player.I was 13 years old in 1975 when I discovered Fleetwood Mac's album of the same name.saved up enough paper route money to buy the LP, and fell in love with the music by the band's most recognizable lineup by kids of my generation (Mick and John, his ex Christine, with the additions of Buckingham/Nicks). Wonderful (1968)Īfter their raw, rocking debut, the band went straight back into the studio too quickly for an album of clattering blues covers dominated by the unrefined Jeremy Spencer and sabotaged by an out-of-key horn section. Traffic guitarist Dave Mason and country singer Bekka Bramlett stepped into big shoes and fell flat on their faces. Perhaps Mick Fleetwood and John McVie had presided over so many line-up changes they thought no one would notice, and in a way they were right, since nobody bought it. The band’s biggest stars, Buckingham and Stevie Nicks, had gone but still the juggernaut rolled on. It’s the album that everyone in Fleetwood Mac would rather you forgot.

peter green fleetwood mac albums

As the group release the major career retrospective album 50 Years: Don't Stop, we offer a definitive ranking of their back catalogue. However, they spun musical gold out of turbulence and their appeal remains perennial.

peter green fleetwood mac albums

Fleetwood Mac's creative and personal ups and downs, the most recent being Lindsey Buckingham being kicked out of the band (for the second time) in April 2018, are legendary in the music industry.










Peter green fleetwood mac albums